The process of building training is collaborative. Whether needing input from subject matter experts, help from more experienced designers, or client review, you need to work with others to get things done efficiently. Synapse allows you to collaborate with anyone you need.

Adding Collaborators

If you want to add a collaborator to your project, follow these steps: 

  1. Click the collaborator icon found on the top right-hand corner. 
  2. Enter the email of the individual you're inviting to the project.
  3. Click ADD after entering the email. Please note that if you only select DONE, the collaborator will not be added. 

After you click DONE, the person(s) you chose to collaborate with will receive an email with a link to join the project (or register in Synapse if they haven't previously). 

Re-inviting Collaborators 

If you need to resend the email with the link to join, follow the steps above and click on the resend icon found beside the collaborators name. 

Once they are registered and log in, they will be able to work on the project.


NOTE:
If you have Single-Sign On enabled, users do not need to register.



Did this answer your question?