Accessing and Creating Templates
If you are an admin, you will see a tab under the Designs drop-down menu on your dashboard named Templates.
Here you can see all of your existing templates, as well as add new templates by clicking the Add Template button.
Templates allow you to set defaults for specific project types that will appear whenever a new training project is created by a user.
Using templates allow you to set the following:
- Your choice of default cards in the requirements section
- Default lessons, topics or assets in the design section
- Branding standards by selecting the Settings icon
- Hierarchy names by selecting the Settings icon
- Workflow by selecting the Settings icon
To make it easy for you and your team to get started, we've created a number of out-of-the-box templates for you and your team to use! You'll see the following templates in your account - if not, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org and we'd be happy to assist.
Blueprint Template: Includes Requirements + Design + Blueprint sections.
The Blueprint Template is great when you want to work through the requirements and design of a project in order to produce a Blueprint - which is similar to a design document.
Microlearning Template: Includes Design + Preview sections.
Microlearning is learning designed in short, digestible, bite-sized units with the goal to quickly close skill and knowledge gaps. This template includes only the Design and Preview sections to help you build your learning quickly with a focus on the design and review segments.
e-Learning Template: Includes Requirements + Design + Blueprint + Preview sections.
The e-Learning Template will take you through all of the modules of the Synapse platform that will guide you through documenting your requirements, developing the design and provide you with the blueprint and preview options.
Setting Default Template
You have the ability to set the Default Template by clicking the three dots beside the project you'd like to make the Default and selecting Set as default.
This means that any time a project owner goes to create a new project, this template will appear first although it can be switched to any template that has been created.